3 Reasons Why You’ll Love The Follow-For-Follow Method To Get 100 Followers

If you’re a newbie on Medium, you will notice a lot of ‘follow-bait’ articles by new writers trying to get people to clap, comment and follow them, so they can qualify for the Medium Partner Program.

When I first started writing on Medium, my motivation wasn’t about earning money. In fact, it was just so that I can practise my blog writing skills, something which I have abandoned for many years.

Writing on here has given me a new lease of life. I felt more confident and free to express my opinions, thoughts and experiences through my articles. With all my years of experience as a freelance writer and producer, I have many stories just bursting to come out. Especially my struggles with mental health and life lessons I’ve learnt along the way that some people might benefit from.

That is, until I found out about the Follow-for-Follow method.

After a few people started reading, commenting and clapping for my articles, I felt validated, appreciated and seen. For the first time in so long, my imposter syndrome has been lifted. I became more confident with myself and my writing than ever before.

It Gives You A Whole New Perspective

Medium opened up a new world for me. Once I started following those who commented on my articles, I became inspired. I’m learning and growing through all their personal experiences, stories and knowledge about topics I hadn’t even thought of selecting when I first signed up here.

I was able to learn and understand nuances I had otherwise no way of knowing through a simple Google Search. The follow-for-follow method has allowed me to forge new connection with people from different parts of the world and totally immerse myself in their culture, experiences and knowledge just from reading and engaging with their articles.

You No Longer Feel Alone

Writing can be such a lonely journey, leaving you alone with your thoughts. Doubts and insecurities can creep in but that’s where this method helps me the most.

Reading how others have once struggled the very same way I did, makes me feel much less alone. I no longer feel the immense pressure to push myself to become a blog writing machine. Instead, i’m really enjoying my time on here just reading, learning and observing others.

You Will Have The Support Of A Community

What I love about this Medium community is how they support each other. The occasional claps, comments and follows really puts a smile on my face after a long day at work.

It makes me feel like they got my back and that my writing isn’t for nothing. I know I don’t have a lot of articles published, but seeing how others are doing only motivates me to do better and improve myself.

So, if you’re reading this, I just want you to know that this isn’t a ‘follow-bait’ article. I do genuinely want to connect and engage with your writing and learn more about what you do.

If you feel like no one is reading your articles or anything you write, do give me a comment or a follow, I promise to read what you published and learn more about what you do.

But, you must also promise to the same for others too! Let us bring this ‘pay-it-forward’ positivity shine through this platform!

Thanks for reading!

--

--

Pollyanna George
How To Increase Your Followers Number

Producer turned Conversion Copywriter. I write about Copywriting, Digital Marketing, Personal Development and Mental Health.