The Jesus Interview

We asked Jesus what he thought of today’s religions

My Honest Take
We Are Almost There

--

Photo I took while walking at the Disney boardwalk

So my wife and I are taking our weekly walk at the Disney boardwalk. Up in the sky, we noticed (for the 2nd time) a Skywriter painting the sky with the words “PRAISE JESUS.” The question to me and my wife was: “If a religion believes it is the sole chosen one, why does it yell so loud in demand that others follow?”

And so I interviewed Jesus to see what he thought of this

Me: Hey Jesus, how are you doing?

Jesus looked around as if he were looking for someone. He then looked at me and pointed to himself, as if to say “do you mean me?” Obviously, he did not recognize this name that was given to him by the religious masses.

Me: Is Jesus the correct name?

Jesus (shaking his head): No no no! I am…

Me: See, I knew that was not your correct name, but I had to be sure. Are you aware of what your followers are doing today?

Jesus: No, I am not. The world has become a terrible place no?

Me: Yep, just like you predicted. But let me tell you about what the Christians are doing. Not too long ago many of them owned slaves in America. You probably do not know what America is, but it is a continent, a…

--

--