one on one — Julie

EAT
weareeat
Published in
3 min readOct 18, 2018

we’re always gushing about having the perfect team here on EAT. but the question is: do you even know who our team is? to be completely honest, you should. they’re truly the best and always have the coolest stories to share.

we know every company says that what makes them who they are is their team, but not to sound cliché, here at EAT that’s absolutely the case. each and every person here has a unique personality that compliments our team in such a way, we can’t see ourselves without them.

today, we want to introduce you to our cultural engineer, Julie Bazacas — since we’re all friends here, you can call her Jules. she was born in Porto Alegre, Brazil, but currently lives in Lisbon.

she is known for being the team’s blogger, our own Kim Kardashian, a sensible smart girl, an overall ray of sunshine, an amazing listener and adviser. to tell the truth, everyone should have a Julie in their lives

how did you start working with people operations (PO)?
I first started working with PO at EAT. I started slowly, but soon fell in love with the challenges involving people operations and human development. today, it’s truly a passion for me, I’ve been learning so much in this area and it’s extremely gratifying.

what makes you happy in life?
my freedom, to be able to change and live many lives inside this one life

what makes you happy at work?
I’m happy when I find solutions. but also, I love our team, our calls, our constant laughter and finishing my daily assignments lol

what was a trip you will never forget?
this is so funny, but a trip I will never forget was a trip I didn’t travel at all lol but everybody came to Lisbon and it was amazing ❤

what would you say to Julie from 10 years ago?
everything is okay. relax. you’ll conquer so much more than what you want now and it’s going to be so much fun :) but for the love of god, take better care of your health. aside from that, just keep going, you’re doing great!

and what would you say to future Julie?
sorry for leaving so much stuff for you to solve, but I knew you would be more able to do it than me. good luck :)

how do you feel about working at EAT?
so proud! EAT is my biggest crush and makes me so happy everyday ❤

how does EAT help you get closer to your “dream life”?
EAT is my dream life, it brings me freedom, resources, confidence and pride ❤

define EAT in one tweet
EAT is about dreams. it’s about a group of people that connects daily to keep this dream alive.

what’s your best memory about EAT?
without a doubt, it’s the team trip to Portugal, where I met everybody in person for the first time and felt like the luckiest person in the Universe. a more specific memory is of us in the apartment’s living room in Lisbon, having ideas together and everybody collabing on the same topic. we moved around and the energy was so beautiful and strong it could be felt from blocks away.

*every week, we’ll be introducing you to one of our team members so you can learn a little more about our stories, who we are and what (or, who) makes EAT, EAT.

--

--

EAT
weareeat

a creative studio that delivers high impact branding and design.