one on one — Luisa

EAT
weareeat
Published in
4 min readMar 26, 2019

another week, another amazing team member for you to get to know. you already know the deal; it’s a quick chat about life, work and what makes us happy. pretty deep stuff about pretty cool people. let’s do this.

this week, we’d like to introduce you to Luísa, but you can call her Lu. she’s our project manager who is originally from Porto Alegre, but has such a sweet spot for traveling that she’s made the world her home, for now (but soon enough you’ll be able to see her wandering about São Paulo). an amazingly strong woman behind a warm-hearted girl, Lu is a cat lover (with her cat Frederico having a special place in her heart), photography enthusiast and coffee addict.

how did you start working with project management?
I studied advertising in college, and early on I started working with clients as an account manager. I always enjoyed communicating and dealing with people.

what makes you happy in life?
oh boy, here it goes: traveling, alone moments of self knowledge, a morning + music + coffee combo, meeting people, photographing, studying and getting to know art (music, movies, theater, art galleries, photography), recognizing the privilege I have to be working with what I love with people I love, who treat me well and respect me. freedom is a fight I struggle to keep, because I already achieved it. and what an amazing accomplishment.

what makes you happy at work?
freedom, to be in constant awe with the art and talent of my coworkers, seeing art in everything around me (daily), meeting people (clients) who make me restore my faith in humanity (hellosociety). having the opportunity to work with brands I admire and that give us so much freedom to create (netflix, redbull, clear as day). daily PM meetings that make my day start with a smile, weekly team calls that make me laugh.

what was a trip you will never forget?
ok, this is a tricky one! I’d have to say, my solo trip to San Francisco where I made a dream come true. not a wish or a goal, but literally a dream I have for so long, every single day, I dreamt I was at the Golden Gate Bridge. but I can also say that Paris is the most beautiful city I ever saw — and I’ve been here for less than 12 hours.

what would you say to Lu from 10 years ago?
I’d tell her not to frustrate with things that didn’t happen the way she expected. for her to understand that we can’t change people nor expect them to be how we want them to. the main focus needs to be her, and that her time will come and she will be very happy.

and what would you say to future Lu?
congratulations on being this amazing person that keeps evolving. I hope you’re already speaking french, already became a vegan and have met so many amazing places and people

how do you feel about working at EAT?
WONDERFUL. I feel so privileged to be part of this team

how does EAT help you get closer to your “dream life”?
ON ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING. I was just talking about this today, my dream was always to be able to travel, work with projects that really speak to my ideas and fights. to speak and practice english, meet people I have fun with, admire and learn with. mainly, to have freedom is the most important thing to me, and EAT lets me be free to be wherever and whoever I am.

define EAT in one tweet
a group of people that push each other to always be better. it’s a freedom and accomplishment dream come true

what’s your best memory about EAT?
wow, there’s so many. but I already knew EAT for a while and I always wanted to be a part of it. my best memory is the moment I knew I was a part of the team.

* every week, we’ll be introducing you to one of our team members so can you learn a little more about our stories, who we are and what (or, who) makes EAT, EAT.

--

--

EAT
weareeat

a creative studio that delivers high impact branding and design.