Changing the World with GCM by Angela Busheska

Angela Busheska
We Are Global Changemakers
3 min readJan 20, 2021

“The people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world are the ones who do.”–Steve Jobs

Angela Busheska presenting EnRoute
Angela Busheska presentation of EnRoute (enroute-app.com)

As a high school senior, with cases rising and lockdown hitting, I had a lot of concerns. Missed prom was one of them. Not being able to do anything except wearing masks, while humanity had been facing an apocalypse, was the bigger one. Solving the greatest emergent pandemic relayed only on individual steps. It is more than obvious that the next challenge upfront is climate change and the effects of global warming.

All I thought was: Why we don’t do the same for it? Why don’t we start now? Why don’t we transform the status quo?

As a gift sent from God, I’ve joined the Global Changemakers Mentorship Program, where I found most of my responses. The entire program was divided into five parts, each one tailored to a specific stage of the change-making journey.

As a victim of severe bullying, through the “Know Yourself” chapter, I realized my self-defining memories and discovered the “turning points” in my life, which altered my behavior and perspectives. I set the values for my leadership process and manifested the legacy I want to be in my community. As a mentee, I studied the importance of human-centered design, and as a social entrepreneur at EnRoute (enroute-app.com) I’ve revolved the management operation with rapport, having the final user in the center (and the Empathy Map Canvas — Customer Interviews as my best friend!)

EnRoute Global Community

The advantages of the GCM Mentorship Program are endless. Not only I learned to be a project manager, a more effective communicator, an extensive planner, and hopefully a stronger leader, but I met thousands of other changemakers around the globe who inspire me to be a better person daily. I am currently part of a worldwide family who will always have my back.

Last but not least, I’ve received a completely personalized approach according to my project, purposes, and existing knowledge. My amazing mentor, Natasha Lipman, and GCM Project Manager Yasmin have made an unforgettable experience that has changed my story! Thank you!

Global Changemakers has an unshakeable mission of supporting youth to create positive change in their communities. A global pioneer in supporting youth-led development, they have trained youth from over 180 countries and provided grants to over 360 youth-led projects, which have had a combined impact on over 6,2 million people. www.global-changemakers.net

DISCLAIMER: The views expressed in this article belong to the writer and do not necessarily reflect the views of the Editor or Global Changemakers.

--

--

Angela Busheska
We Are Global Changemakers
0 Followers

Founder/CEO of EnRoute | Student at Lafayette College | Unshakable Optimist | Global Changemaker