#MeetTheHiringManager — Lisette Cervano

Casey Miller
2 min readSep 9, 2022

--

Hello, all! We can’t wait to introduce you to our Sr. Experience & Inclusion Manager, Lisette Cervano(She/Her)! Find her here on LinkedIn, and continue reading to get to know her.

Q: What is one thing we wouldn’t know about you by looking at your LinkedIn?

That I’m OBSESSED with my dog, Pawlo Santo.

Lisette in the HoneyBook San Francisco HQ.

Q: What is it like being a part of the People Team?

I enjoy being part of the People Team. Everyone on the team is unique and different. I feel lucky to work with people that I’m constantly learning from. I feel lucky to be able to be part of the team that has the ability to impact everyone in the organization. It’s been really cool to see how the team has evolved over the years and the growth that we’ve all contributed to.

Q: What has been your favorite memory with your team?

I’d have to say that our first ever #oneofficeweek, where we brought all of the company together, was one of my favorite memories with the team.

Lisette (left) with the US People Team.

Q: When did you know HoneyBook was the right choice?

I knew during the interview process. Throughout the process I felt empowered and I felt like I could be transparent about myself, who I am, and my experience. I instantly felt a genuine connection with the CEO and appreciated his transparency throughout the process. I walked out knowing this was organization I wanted to be a part of.

Q: We save the most important question for last. What’s your go-to snack?

This one is a hard one because I love all the snacks! Especially the sweet ones, but I’ll go with either Unreal Dark Chocolate Peanut butter cups or Justin’s Dark Chocolate Peanut butter cups.

Thanks for reading along! Hope you enjoyed this round of #MeetTheHiringManager.

--

--