#MeetTheHiringManager — Loren Elia

Jordan Peterson
We Are HoneyBook
Published in
3 min readFeb 2, 2021

Meet our Director of Product Marketing, Loren Elia! While you can find her here on LinkedIn, sometimes you want to get to know your hiring manager beyond their resume. We get that. Read our Q&A with Loren to get to know her a little better!

Graphic of Loren Elia with text. Text reads “Meet The Hiring Manager / Loren Elia / Director of Member Experience” with a HoneyBook logo
Loren Elia, Director of Product Marketing

Q: What is one thing we wouldn’t know about you by looking at your LinkedIn?

People have told me I have a quirky sense of humor. While it may take you a few seconds to understand my joke, once you get to know me you’ll realize I’m actually pretty funny. Jussst kidding! Jokes aside, I really care about the people on my team, which is why I love working for HoneyBook so much. One of our core values is “People come first” and you can truly see that come through in every-day interactions as well as company policies.

Q: What is it like being a part of the Marketing team?

The Marketing team at HoneyBook is truly one of the strongest teams I’ve had the pleasure to work with. Everyone on the team is an expert in their field, plus they’re unbelievably easy to work with and incredibly dedicated. It’s like working with a team of A+ students! When it comes specifically to the Product Marketing team, you get to work on most of the top projects and you get to interact pretty much with every other team in the company. Our work is dynamic, challenging, and never gets boring!

(Marketing Team, circa Nov. 2019 during our #OneOfficeWeek)

Q: What has been your favorite memory with your team?

The time when we did a sip-and-paint activity over Zoom during the pandemic. We so needed the time to hang out together and the activity was relaxing and fun. I think I discovered a new skill!

Q: When did you know HoneyBook was the right choice?

It was a combination of believing in the mission, understanding the business potential through conversations with the leadership team, and getting an email from one of my teammates, inviting me to go to Morocco with her even before I had accepted the offer!

Q: We save the most important question for last. What’s your go-to snack in the kitchen?

It used to be chocolate covered pretzels when we were working from the office but now I think it’s mandarins since we don’t buy those pretzels at home… But mandarins are great! They’re sweet, juicy, and good for you. What else could you ask for?

Hope you enjoyed getting to know Loren a little better! We’ll just be thinking about the chocolate covered pretzels until the office reopens someday.

--

--