#MeetTheHiringManager — Nicole Wright

Casey Miller
We Are HoneyBook
Published in
2 min readMay 18, 2022

Hello, friends! We’re excited to introduce you to our UX Research Manager, Nicole Wright(She/Her)! Find her here on LinkedIn, and continue reading to get to know her.

Meet the Hiring Manager, Nicole Wright — UX Research Manager

Q: What is one thing we wouldn’t know about you by looking at your LinkedIn?

I live on a small farm and love using power tools! I have enough power tools to start my own construction company, but I do put them to use remodeling my house on the weekends.

Q: What is it like being a part of the Product team?

The product team at HoneyBook is very special and while I might be biased the research team is pretty amazing group of people!

Q: What has been your favorite memory with your team?

Hands down the #OneOffice HoneyBook retreat. It was not just my favorite memory with my team, but the company as a whole. It was special because everyone in the company was able to spend time together and connect no matter what team they were from.

Nicole presenting at HoneyBook’s #OneOffice Week!

Q: When did you know HoneyBook was the right choice?

I actually came to HoneyBook as a consultant on a project 6 years ago. At the time I had my own business and loved what I was doing, but once I started working with HoneyBook I quickly realized that I wanted to continue that journey to be able to make an impact for small business owners. I sold my own small business and began working full time with HoneyBook and I have never once regretted that decision.

Q: We save the most important question for last. What’s your go-to snack?

Israeli salad! I will never forget the first trip I took to visit our team in Israel and I read the welcome guide that the team put together, it said “salads don’t have lettuce.” Ever since that trip I make Israeli salad all the time, it so simple yet refreshing.

Thanks for reading along! Hope you enjoyed this round of #MeetTheHiringManager.

--

--