#MeetTheHiringManager — Yen Yen Chow

We Are HoneyBook
We Are HoneyBook
Published in
2 min readOct 25, 2018

We sat down with HoneyBook CFO, Yen Yen Chow, to get to know her beyond her LinkedIn profile.

Yen Yen loves spreadsheets more than anyone else at HoneyBook.

Q: What is one thing we wouldn’t know about you by looking at your LinkedIn?

A: LinkedIn is all about my professional side, so outside of work, my superpower is that I am the mother of twin boys. They are 6 and I’m still alive, that’s a win in my book.

Q: What is it like being a part of the Ops team?

A: Ops is the best team! Although we all have very different jobs (Finance, Accounting, Talent, People, Office, Sales Ops), it still feels like a very cohesive team. Whether it’s our shared love of food, reality tv, or travel, we never run out of things to talk about. We always have each others’ backs and are all working towards making HoneyBook a smooth operating machine! Also, each and every person on the team is a total rockstar at their job!

Q: What has been your favorite memory with your team?

A: I would have to say when I hosted the team for dinner at my house when they wanted to learn how to make Chinese dumplings! It was so much fun and everyone did such a great job. It was fun to pass along something that was a big part of my upbringing and heritage and see how excited the team was to learn. My kids had a lot of fun meeting my ‘work friends’ too!

Q: When did you know HoneyBook was the right choice for your next role?

A: It’s hard to pinpoint an exact moment, but it was probably around the time I had one of many phone calls with Oz, our CEO, during the late stage interview process. We got on the phone, and he was driving, and then mid-conversation, he interrupted me to let me know that he was about to go through the McDonald’s drive thru because he needed to grab lunch between meetings. He was a bit embarrassed, and I later learned that it is his guilty pleasure. For some reason that showed me how real he was being with me and it was the start of a beautiful friendship.

Q: We save the most important question for last. What’s your go-to snack in the kitchen?

A: We just got these dang sticky rice crisps that are soooo good. I love the sriracha flavor, but I wish it was spicier :)

HoneyBook is hiring. Check out our open roles at www.honeybook.com/careers.

--

--

We Are HoneyBook
We Are HoneyBook

Meet the HoneyBookers empowering independent service-based businesses with the tools they need to be successful doing what they love: www.honeybook.com/careers