The History Factor

Most of us have felt that!

God knows I had parents. I think we all did ;)

Insert Internet Meme 3432, Origin, Unknown. TD Hawkes, Digital catalog of internet life, retrieved 4 3 24.

When I was a kid, only three I think, we had one cat. A Siamese. It ruled our lives. We were weirded out when we had to give that one away. We moved too often to have pets. Alas. None after that until much later.

My parents’ faces are on my walls. Old photograhs left over from their lives dot my time each time I pass, actually do define the shape of my face, and my brothers’ faces. I can see my brothers and myself in Mom and Dad at all ages, a young family rising up in US society, old 1960s. Bros and I were Air Force Brats one and all, we lived all over (it seemed to us): England, Texas, Puerto Rico, Oklahoma, old West Germany, Florida, then Oklahoma again, in that order. I did love those days! I grew up to be a spiritualist, poet, writer, scientist, mom. It goes on.

Where are your parents’ faces displayed?

Our lives with them are one of our history factors. Gosh, just one of many such factors,

data points in the dense, flow of our lives around the people we care about

--

--

Teresa D Hawkes, Ph.D.
We dream first the morrow, then we live it

We all matter! Code: ALL. A Warren Democrat. A scientist. A poet. A mother. LOVES Bader Ginsburg. Loves McCartney. Is old.Is white.Is LGBTQ.She/her/me.Is woman.