STELLA ARTOIS CIDRE

Erin Miller
We Like Tall Boys
Published in
2 min readJan 17, 2021

That’s not a typo, y’all. It’s FANCY.

We’re back with a fresh review comin’ from yah girl. 2021 is turning out to be a wild card so Natalie and I are gonna roll with the punches here. We both talked about putting more energy into WLTB because frankly, it makes us happy. And wherever you SPEND energy, you GAIN energy.

While browsing the refrigerated aisle for a nice cheap six pack of ciders, I came across a white box that just had “Cidre” printed on it. As I squinted at it I ASSUMED it was apple cider. You’d make that same assumption, right?

The thing that threw me off though was that right above the largely printed “Cidre” was Stella Artois’ logo. Last time I checked, Stella Artois makes pilsners. But the $9.00 price tag convinced me. I’d try it.

Cider name: Stella Artois Cidre
Origin: Leuven, Belgium
Brewery Founded: 1366 (WHAAAAAAA-)
ABV: 4.5%
Price: $8.99/6-pack of 12 fl oz bottles

I was found this review on Stella Artois Cidre and not only was it fun to read, I super agreed with it: Kinda nervous about how it was going to taste, but pleasantly surprised at how much I loved it.

Taste: The reason I’m nervous about big brand name ciders is that they’re way too sweet. Redd’s and Angry Orchard taste like Jolly Ranchers. This was simply not the case. The Cidre was more on the dry side with a mild sweetness that reminded you it was a cider (omg I almost spelled that “cidre”)and not a sparkling wine. It was super clean and refreshing.

How Do I Feel? I honestly feel like I’ve found my new staple cider for the fridge. It’s cheap, delicious, and light.

When to drink Stella Artois Cidre: This is an everyday drink. You can have it with any meal (lol, breakfast?) or snack, and it is the perfect companion for your free-time activities. I like to have one when I’m painting at night.

Overall rating: 10/10. Would highly recommend.

Thanks for joining us for another episode of “We Like Tall Boys” with Erin and Natalie. We’d like to remind everyone to take care of yourselves and set aside time for the things that make you happy. We’re super exited that you get to experience our blog and Instagram while we just goob around and have fun drinking tall boys.

Cheers,

Erin

--

--

Erin Miller
We Like Tall Boys

Rallying the entrepreneurial thinkers of the continental United States. We ascend together.