Selfie of Nathan Weaver, that’s me, the editor and a writer of this newsletter and blog. In the image I’m wearing a brown beanie, sporting a beard, and looking off-camera to my right in a mysterious way.
That’s Weaver. Me.

Welcome to Weaver’s Deep Thoughts

Nat Weaver
Weaver’s Deep Thoughts 🤔
2 min readMar 7, 2023

--

I’m happy to start this up properly with its own domain and everything. I started Weaver’s Deep Thoughts as a LinkedIn newsletter first in November 2022. So don’t sweat, you haven’t missed very many issues if you are just discovering the Medium version. Here is the entire backlog below.

Previous issues:

About #WeaversDeepThoughts

Weaver’s Deep Thoughts originated on Google+ as a hashtag I would use to post either genuinely deep or sarcastic thoughts. After G+ shut down, RIP, I took the hashtag with me to other social networks. Over the years, I began to realize it was a way for me to have a voice both humorous and serious. Towards the end of 2022, as I left Twitter for Elon reasons, I began to reevaluate how I wanted to move forward with my social endeavors. That’s when I decided to go all in on Weaver’s Deep Thoughts as a newsletter.

I have lots of neat ideas for this iteration of Weaver’s Deep Thoughts, some of which involve collaboration with others. Please subscribe to the newsletter, which will be released monthly, and follow on Medium to get the blog posts which will be more frequent.

Topics to expect: writing, reading, social media, LGBTQ issues, and more.

For now, let’s hop into the pool, shall we?

--

--

Nat Weaver
Weaver’s Deep Thoughts 🤔

Author and student. Currently writing Mercedes Masterson Detective Stories and Weaver's Deep Thoughts, a newsletter and blog. I believe in equality 🏳️‍⚧️🏳️‍🌈