Aquascaping

Pink in the Fish Tank

On aquarium plants as paint on canvas.

Jess the Avocado
Fish and Chips
Published in
2 min readNov 24, 2021

--

Tim the betta’s aquarium with new pink plants. Happy siamese fighting(-ish) fish

New Betta tank update.

First, what is aquascaping?

aqua·​scape | \ ˈä-kwə-ˌskāp , ˈa- \

plural aquascapes

So, aquascaping is the “art” of arranging elements such as hardscapes (rocks and wood) and plants in an aquarium. The aim is to create the appearance of a natural aquatic environment.

Sure, I have green gravel and a Balinese hut. Still…

We last left each other with my story about nitrite almost killing all my fish, and the first change of plants. Since then, I have added Anubias nana to the tank, and another nana plant of which I forgot the name.

However, I am here to talk about colour. Yes, I have finally added pink plants!

The most prominent of the pink plants being the pink baby tears. Sure, I wanted a pink rotala. However, the aquarium shop near home had sold it out, so I went for something similar. And, I like it.

My betta tank aquascape.

--

--