NFT PX and DPI

At What Pixel Dimensions Are Most Generative NFT Art Projects Built?

A survey of leading generative NFT graphical sizes from low-res pixels to big ol’ high-def craziness.

Now that I’m starting to help clients with generative art NFT programming, issues have arisen that I’d not paid much attention to earlier in my journey into the NFT metaverse. One that’s come up is: What are my recommendations for the pixel dimensions of a generative NFT art project?

And that’s a great question because out there right now are many thousands of teams planning NFT drops, and their artists need to know this fundamental item.

I have my opinions, of course, but before I make a final recommendation, let’s look at some of the top generative art collections, and see what they did. (The answer is out there. So, why reinvent the wheel, you know?) I’ll pull from a bunch of projects listed on CryptoSlam and Rarity.Tools, plus a few personal faves, organized from small to large.

CryptoPunks: 336 px square

The original, right?! These pixelated ruffians have experienced 306,600 ETH in trading. That’s nearly a billion dollars, as of today. Not bad for 10,000 square graphics at 336px!

--

--