NFTs, Free Mints, Experiments

I Just Upped My Free-Mint Wallet Limit to 25 Dogs! How Does 15 Cents (or less!) Per ETH Mint Strike You?!

Adopt an entire pack while supply lasts! (Or, just read how this is possible with the ERC721A contract!)

As you may have read recently, I jumped on the free-mint train and launched an experimental free mint NFT project to give away 9,663 cattle dog NFTs. Originally, I had a 5-per-wallet limit, and as of today had minted out 1,365 doggos to a few hundred wallets.

Not bad, really. But as my goal is to get these minted out, I was thinking that maybe I should increase the wallet limit in case anyone wants to welcome an entire pack of these crazy cattle dogs into their speculative wallet. So, I just upped the limit to 25 per wallet. (I feel like that guy in the Onion’s famous “Fuck Everything, We’re Doing Five Blades” piece.)

And, just so we can continue to all learn from this crazy experiment, I did a test-mint of 20 dogs in a wallet of mine. (I’d have tried 25, but I’d already minted 5 to that wallet, so I hit it for 20 more). And wow, that ERC721A contract really showed its worth. With gas at a pretty low level (22), I minted 20 brand-spanking-new doggos, each with their own unique name right there on the NFT! … for just $3.06 in gas. That’s 15…

--

--