NFTs and Generative Art

Lessons Learned Doing Generative NFT Art Drops

Things I did right, and things I did wrong!

Less than two months ago, I got into generative NFT programming, just to see if I could do it. I really never expected anything else to happen :

  • never expected anyone would actually buy one;
  • never expected to video chat with perhaps 100 different business entrepreneurs, artists, promoters, and tech people worldwide (from at least, what, 10 different countries?);
  • never expected my work life to transform from building web sites to coding generative art and studying ETH smart contracts.

Life just got crazy (and fast), all from screwing around with cat pictures.

Since then, scores of people from Discord, Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Medium, and LinkedIn have asked me if I can help them with generative NFT programming. (And, the answer is YES!) And that’s what I’ve been busy doing ever since. For anyone wondering that, start here.

But for today, I want to talk about my first drop — what I did right and, more importantly, what I did wrong.

The Good

On the plus side, I got the art coding right. I mean, sure, I’ve since streamlined my system, as I needed…

--

--