NFTs, Storage, IFPS, Arweave

NFT Teams: Free Yourself from Never-Ending IPFS Pinning Fees: Uploading Images to Arweave via the CLI Method

A follow-up to my earlier piece on the same topic, this time using the ArDrive command line (CLI) instead of the GUI (the ArDrive site / app).

Photo by Kate Stone Matheson on Unsplash. If I sleep better using Arweave / ArDrive, then my generative NFT clients can sleep better, too. And so can you. 😴😴😴

In another lifetime, I was actually a marketing & business development director at a regional CPA firm. And prior to that, I was in marketing and business development at Deloitte. So, I’ve had a ton of marketing and sales training throughout my crazy-long career (I’m old — a GenXer through and through). Anyway, in that training, there’s a famous sales maxim that uses the mattress industry as an example: You aren’t selling mattresses, you’re selling sleep.

And, really, that is what Arweave, a decentralized data storage protocol, provides for the NFT space (and for other general permanent-storage-dependent business / industry niches, of course).

Yes, Arweave is a product / service. Yes, it’s a storage protocol. But those descriptions miss the mark because it’s the benefits of using Arweave that set it apart from the nonstop hassles of IPFS. IPFS is a mattress; Awreave is nice, peaceful sleep.

Okay, enough with the metaphors! Let’s get into some tech stuff. And again, this is a…

--

--