NFTs, AI, Midjourney, Art

The Creative Process: A Peek into My Midjourney AI Prompting While Creating an Original Animated NFT

Will it be a cool piece? Well, ride along and see. And I’ll show you some interesting Midjourney tips along the way.

I’ve been spending an absolutely unreasonable amount of time lately building out a 1/1 art NFT collection on OpenSea. It’s mostly for fun, as I don’t have a big Twitter following, and have never sold a 1/1 art piece. But, I nevertheless became fascinated with AI months ago, and can’t seem to get enough of it.

These days with AI are highly reminiscent, for me, of my early days in learning about generative NFTs — back in 2021 when I used to write about things like “how to generate 10,000 unique cat pictures.” Good lord, I had no idea how that would blow up and change my life!

For AI art intended for sale as NFTs, as I’ve said before, there are various approaches. But, for me, I like to use AI to work up my own source materials, and then I do tons and tons of post-processing to them. And, as I’m a dev, I like to augment whatever I do with coded elements as well. My style could be technically summarized as AI + hand-drawn + photoshop + code, as well as adhering to a certain glitch-inspired, simultaneously futuristic and retro aesthetic, as well…

--

--