Generative NFTs

The Dark Side of the Generative NFT Space: Scammers and Hackers and FUD, Oh My!

No idea what this pic means, but somehow it seems appropriate. Photo by Fábio Lucas on Unsplash

At the end of August, OpenSea reported its first week surpassing $1 billion USD in trading volume. In case there are still any doubters out there as to the escalation and seriousness of the NFT market, that milestone should be a wake-up call. As many of you know, I’m immersed in this world full-time as the founder of a team who brings generative art mint-on-demand drops to life for NFT teams worldwide. (Here’s info on that!)

We’re in the space daily. (I could almost say 24/7, but actually it’s more like 18/7, as I think we’re averaging 18-hour days lately.) As exciting as it all is, I really want newcomers to know that the volume of money floating around this space naturally attracts a darker element. It seems near daily that I learn of some new pitfall out there awaiting unsuspecting individuals or teams.

So, let’s look at some of these things:

Shadowy Anon Characters

I actually didn’t include this in my original draft of this article, but I remembered some things from when I was first starting out. (So, if you’re reading this, this part is a bonus section.)

Most people know of my for my numerous articles on generative art coding in the NFT…

--

--