WeBill Deep Dive — Yeukai Monyera

Marcel Schmidt
WeBill
Published in
2 min readOct 4, 2019

Every week we will place one of our team members in the spot light and get to know them a little bit better. This week we sat down with Yeakai, our administration right hand, tester and documentation writer, basically a Jill of all trades!

Where were you born and where did you grow up?

I was born in Zimbabwe in Bulawayo and I grew up in Magwegwe North which is in Bulawayo.

What was the first job you can remember you ever wanted to do?

An air hostess. I love travelling!

What is your favourite productivity tool?

I would say a phone. With a phone call you get the answer then and there.

What part of working for a startup do you like most?

I love the fact that it is an IT company and that is way out of my comfort zone. I have grown into loving it. It is challenging, but interesting at the same time.

You are just 2 ladies in the office. How do you experience working with all the male developers?

It is cool in the fact that there is no drama. When there is a lot of ladies, there is a lot of drama. (lol). I am not a drama person. I think it is nice.

What do you do to relax?

I listen to music, especially gospel music. My favourite artist is Mariah Carey.

How do you balance work and family life?

It is tricky because my husband is based in the USA. It is a matter of communicating now and then.

Your favourite app on your home screen?

Whatsapp

Your favourite TV show/movie?

Prison Break

If you weren’t working at WeBill what would you be doing?

Running my own business. That would be a cleaning company.

--

--