CALIFORNIA

By Charlotte Robin

--

Original story by Carla Pitarch on 8 April 2015.

Charlotte is a talented young photographer ready to capture the world with her camera. Here at Stitch we have the pleasure to show you the pictures she took from a roadtrip in California. She has got a unique style capturing this desert landscape, the colors, the light… her photography gives you some kind of feeling of loneliness even if there are people there. Right now she’s in the middle of another trip in New Zealand, living on the road, and even with barely any wifi connection she was kind enough to answer a few questions for us. So go ahead read all the interesting things she has to say and enjoy her work.

Tell us a Little bit about yourself (where are you from, your background)
I’m Charlotte, I’m 22, and I was born and I grew up in a little French town in Picardy, just near Paris. I moved to Paris just after high school to study graphic arts, but I stopped two years after, to focus principally on photography. (also because I’ve realized that I wasn’t a « study-person »)

You said you’re travelling right now, would you tell us a little more about it?
Yes, in fact I’m currently on a road trip in New Zealand. Two months ago, I had the chance to go to discover Hong Kong, as a photographer for a magazine (i heart), so, as it was not that far away, I took the opportunity to try a new adventure for five months in the country of the kiwis. New Zealand had always attracted me, the landscapes here are so rich and can it be so different too. This is also a good way to practice my bad English and meet new people.

When did you start taking pictures? And what triggered the passion?
When I’m thinking of it, I don’t really remember when exactly. Maybe I started to take pictures when I was about ten years old. I remember ….

Read the full story here. All rights reserved — © STITCH.

--

--

Mike Van Cleven
wecallitSTITCH

Photographer. DOP. Globe roamer. Friend to animals. Son of a great mum. | @mikevancleven | www.mikevancleven.com