Who made this?

Alex Sinclair
WECFan
Published in
1 min readNov 22, 2016

My name is Alex Sinclair and I live just outside Dublin, Ireland.

I worked as an American football statistician and reporter for Pro Football Focus and SB Nation’s New York Giants team blog, Big Blue View. My sports journalism has always focused on data analysis as a method of storytelling and accurate reporting.

The first time I watched an endurance race was the 2005 Le Mans 24 Hours. I was a huge fan of the World Rally Championship and Sebastien Loeb was competing with Pescarolo Sport so I felt compelled to watch. I’m yet to attend an endurance race in person, but hope to fix that in the not too distant future.

I am not affiliated with any marketing company or motorsport organisation in any way. I am a fan merely trying to help in whatever small way possible.

DISCLAIMER:

My father is also named Alex Sinclair, and he is the CEO of Motorsport Ireland, which is an FIA-registered governing body. However, this survey was conducted with no help or input from anyone involved with Motorsport Ireland or any of its employees. My father did not know of the survey’s existence until more than 100 participants had already supplied answers. My father may be responsible for introducing me to motorsport at an early age, but this survey was the work of myself and nobody else.

Contact

digitalfaun[at]gmail.com

--

--