Why Wedding Network USA?

Cherie Ronning
Wedding Network USA
2 min readFeb 10, 2017

--

Originally published at www.weddingnetworkusa.com.

In 2008 I attended a national industry conference for wedding professionals, weighted heavily toward planners. I was unhappy with the quality of educational topics being offered, and spoke out to the producer. I was told that wedding people would not be interested in websites or any of that other “stuff”, and if I didn’t agree then I should start my own thing!

So truly, this was the reason to start Wedding Network. I wanted all Wedding Professionals to be given equal opportunities to network together. I wanted to build a community or tribe of wedding professionals who would refer each other and become peers not competitors.

And most of all, I wanted Wedding Professionals to have an opportunity for great educational content, to help them learn about the other “stuff” the other organization felt was not necessary. Yes, it took a long time to get where we are today, but every step of the way has been educational and delightful for me.

When I see topics coming up at our Local Chapters on Social Medial for Millennials, Cannabis Weddings, Contracts for Wed Pros, Email Marketing, Behind the Scenes with the Catering Company, or the Florist, What the Officiant really does, etc; I am so energized that our members have these opportunities for learning and presenting their skills.

We are working toward more content on our website and free classes for members. We started this with Jason Freshly’s Tech Talk Tuesday’s series. I anticipate more to come, and welcome suggestions of topics you would like to see covered.

…finish reading

--

--