Creative rut

Reg Silva
Wedgienet
Published in
1 min readSep 2, 2015

I’m in a creative rut, and have been for the past several months.

creativerut

It’s the reason why I’ve missed uploading two of my monthly wallpapers this year and frankly, I don’t foresee myself posting the rest of the wallpapers for 2015. I’ll have to rethink my wallpaper strategy, sorry. I’ve been uploading wallpapers monthly for two years now and I think I’ll stop. I might start up the wallpapers again in 2016. Maybe, maybe not.

I haven’t been doing personal art for several months now. I’m going through creative brain drain. I’m just… stuck, I guess. For a long time now, client work has been dominating and perhaps I forgot how to “art.” I haven’t been in the mood to do anything creative at all.

I guess I’ll just have to wait out this rut until I feel like picking up a pencil/brush again. Who knows when that will be.

--

--

Reg Silva
Wedgienet

Illustrator. I like pizza and cupcakes. John 15:1-17