Realization Of Love

Monika Kapoor
WedSwing
Published in
4 min readSep 26, 2018

Originally published on WedSwing!

Her: Why do you love me so much?

(He wasn’t sure, why she was asking him. Yet he answered)

He: Because you are beautiful in & out. And you always make me feel COMPLETE.

(She kissed him Bye & cut off the call)

………………………………………………………

Lying on bed & staring at the window, he couldn’t stop thinking about her. He was mentally, physically & soulfully attracted to her.

Clock ticked 12. He was eagerly waiting for her call, as it was their completion of a year being together!

It was already 1… No call!

It was 3………….. No call!

It was 5…………. No call!

Sense of disappointment creep ed him, he laid down there hopelessly.

“A message beeped”.

Her: I want a day off from my normal life, can you take me away?

(Reading the text, immediately his imagination hit him hard.

He imagined discussing his next plans,

He imagined having her in his arms,

He imagined kissing her..)

A message beeped again, pulling him back into reality. He replied ‘YES’.

He had a quick shower, put on the best clothes he ever owned. Drove his car straight towards her place.

It started raining!

He reached the place, there she was standing all wet & drenched the rain.

She seemed totally lost & lifeless.

He immediately got down & ran towards her. Only after she felt his touch on her shoulder, she realized it was raining. he gently pulled her towards the car & made her comfortable.

“He sensed something terribly strange”.

Without uttering a word he drove her towards his home. They reached the place& he took her in.

He stretched his hands in the air & offered her to hug him!

She just passed him & sat on the couch, putting her head down.

He knew how to make her feel better. He rushed to the kitchen, prepared coffee

& poured it in a mug that had their pictures on it.

“Let me see, what stops you from smiling now, he said to himself looking at the mug”.

………… …………….. ………………. ……………

I know you are sad because you din wish me right? He said breaking the silence.

She did not respond!

Come on speak up, he demanded.

“I was Sexually Abused”, she said her face still down.

“He ripped my clothes off and almost forced on me” she uttered heavily.

He felt like all of his strength in the body started pouring down.

“Though I managed to escape, he has mentally raped me” she confessed!

He lost the grip on the mug, it fell & broke. Hotness of the coffee that spilled on his skin did not bother to hurt him as what he heard was far beyond painful.

He wanted to hug her tight, but he didn’t have the courage to.

He wanted to console her with the right words, but he could not even think of a word.

He wanted to rip that man into millions of pieces & kill him that very moment, but that was not the solution.“Every drop of tear that was flowing down her eyes, felt more like someone sucking his blood out of his body”.He wanted to lock himself somewhere far & cry his heart out. The day he dreamt to be a memorable one, turned out to be an unforgettable one. He managed to gather all his strength back & went close to her, opened his arms wide.

“Please can you hug me ? he requested!

Without giving a second thought, she hugged him like there was no tomorrow. She cried in his arms until it echoed through the entire space. He held her hand & said, “I want you to fight him back, I want you to fight back anyone who does this to you ever again”.

He sensed this confusion through her eyes, he nodded a firm yes.

“I don’t want to chop your wings off and lock you somewhere inside so no other man can touch you, rather I will make your wings strong and make you fly higher so that no other man can reach you.

“I… I can’t promise you that I can protect you always, but I can help you to protect yourself always”.

She felt as if he gave her a new life. She hugged him tight and realized, he would be the man that she will be spending her entire life with. He planted a soft kiss on her forehead. That very moment he decided to stand by her like a rock and protect her like a precious gem.

“Eventually the love between them won against the ODDS OF THE UNIVERSE”.

--

--