A Forest of Christmas Trees

A magical discovery

Lynne Collier
Weeds & Wildflowers
Dec 23, 2022

--

photo by author

We live in a cottage-style home surrounded by forest. The sunroom where I work has tall windows on three sides — a splendid view of my gardens every day in summer. But now, we have winter, and our Christmas tree is in the sunroom.

As daylight faded, I turned the tree lights on and was astonished at what I saw!

In every pane of glass, there was a reflection of our lighted tree. I stood in wonderment at the sight. It took my breath away. It looked like there were ten other Christmas trees in the forest!

Sometimes we’re blessed by surprises in unusual places.

~ Lynne

Read more stories and poetry from my gardens at White Rose Shire:

Life At White Rose Shire

45 stories
A photo gallery of a garden in Autumn.
A squirrel eating seeds on a wooden railing.
A small red squirrel looking coy.

--

--

Lynne Collier
Weeds & Wildflowers

Writer of stories and poetry. Christ follower. Yorkshire lass living in Ontario. Author of 16 books. Loves gardening. https://lynnecollier.com/my-books/