A Walk in nature

A poem

Shwe
Weeds & Wildflowers
2 min readMay 7, 2021

--

Photo by Andraz Lazic on Unsplash

When despair of the world grows on me
When the break of the dawn closes on me
I take the walk by the greens
Lie down where the woods drake
Rest in the beauty of nature
Coming to peace with wild

I gleam at the sight of the flurry feathers
Chirping, taking flight, pecking its beak on the food
For a whim taking me by wonder
Never do I find myself in such ponder

Nothing in the wild tax their lives with forethought
Of grief, fear or life’s surprises
I am drawn to the present where life is at its best
With colourful flowers shining and smiling at me
And above me, I feel the shadow of the blinding stars
Waiting of the dusk to set in, to twinkle on me
I feel at peace, embraced with natural grace
While the world is fleeting with lightning speed
I am at ease with myself, I am set free!

--

--

Shwe
Weeds & Wildflowers

Exploring my world one day at a time with joy & passion — via words, books, paints & travel. Making sense of what life means to me on this journey