© Dennett ~ Sunday, June 5, 2022 ~ Strabismal

Photo-a-Day Challenge

A Week of Downs and Ups

My week in photos

Weeds & Wildflowers
4 min readJun 12, 2022

--

I wasn’t feeling well Sunday. After two at-home Covid tests, I was confident I was only suffering from a non-Covid virus or allergies. I took one walk with Syau but wasn’t feeling up to taking any photos. I spent most of the day in my easy chair or in bed. For a short time (because he never stays long), Sébastien was on my lap, and I caught this close-up of his adorable cross-eyed face. The perfect photo for a not-feeling-well day!

© Dennett ~ Monday, June 6, 2022 ~ Celebrate

You may not think that a foggy morning is a reason to celebrate, but I do. It means we had rain the night before. Finally. Much-needed rain. Glorious rain. Not enough but something.

© Dennett ~ Tuesday, June 7, 2022 ~ Antithetical

This photo illustrates the differing personalities of Tango and Sébastien. One adventurous, one cautious. One active, one quiescent. One out, one in.

--

--

Dennett
Weeds & Wildflowers

I was always a writer but lived in a bookkeeper’s body before I found Medium and broke free — well, almost. Working to work less and write more.