Photography | Flowers

Beautiful Lakeside Meadows and Blooming Wildflowers in the Short-Lived Canadian Summer

Nearby Lake Ontario, Canada

Suntonu Bhadra
Weeds & Wildflowers
3 min readAug 24, 2022

--

Meadows on the trail. Image: Suntonu Bhadra.

“Almost every person from childhood has been touched by the untamed beauty of wildflowers.” — Lady Bird Johnson.

On Sunday this weekend, I woke up early in the morning and went for a hike in Oshawa near the Lakeside (of Lake Ontario). Along with the lakeside view, I had the chance to walk through a trail with beautiful meadows on both sides of the road.

I couldn’t resist. I had to take images of the stunning colors (pictures didn’t provide justice).

Perhaps these images will vividly remind me of the colorful summer days during the upcoming winter! Oh, how short-lived the Canadian summer is!

I have tried to mention the scientific/known names of the wildflowers from the Google lens web search, so please let me know if any correction is required in the names mentioned.

Daucus carota (Wild Carrot). Image: Suntonu Bhadra.

--

--