Beer Musings

#25: NeMo IPA by Badlands

Sai Kalyanaraman
Weeds & Wildflowers
May 20, 2024

--

photo by Sai Kalyanaraman

Had I the body of the clownfish,
I’d be submerged in the depths of this lake.
You would descend like moonlight
on the water of this lake,
to illuminate the darkness in my home.
You would trickle along and say
that in the solitude of this lake,
if only there was someone
who would love me.
I would ascend to the surface
to befriend you
and this clownfish would
have filled that void in you.
You’d have finally found peace that
it made you wonder
if only there was a clownfish in this lake…

Nemo sought power to defend those he loved. Including himself. Or herself. The two became one. The inside out. The outside in. Both were true yet neither told the whole story.

Nemo is “no one”.

--

--