Butterfly Kisses

Haiku poem

Lynne Collier
Weeds & Wildflowers
Jun 24, 2022

--

A soft blue flower with a butterfly
Image by Jade87 from Pixabay

Butterfly Kisses

Delicate azure
petals bobbing, beckoning
butterfly kisses.

Inspiration for my haiku

I get inspiration for poems from all aspects of life: words I read, movies I watch, and sometimes from things people say.

I commented on a poem by Kimberley Payne and she liked the comment. She suggested I could write a poem from my words. So, I decided to do that! Thanks, Kimberley.

Kimberley’s poem:

Other poems I’ve written:

Poetry

106 stories
A grasshopper hiding in a flower cup.
A long wooden boardwalk overlooking the sea.
Ants opening a peony flower.

Would you like to write poems on Medium too?

--

--

Lynne Collier
Weeds & Wildflowers

Writer of stories and poetry. Christ follower. Yorkshire lass living in Ontario. Author of 16 books. Loves gardening. https://lynnecollier.com/my-books/