CHOCOLATE

a metaphor

Tasneem Kagalwalla
Weeds & Wildflowers
1 min readMar 21, 2020

--

Photo by Pixabay from Pexels

Your love tastes bitter, like dark chocolate.

It exhilarates! Almost controls your taste buds while it devours your palette.

A piece a day is best. Like a love on ration.

An acquired taste.

Over the years I learned to digest what you deem as healthy.

I remember though… how I used to love the sweetness of regular chocolate.

It’s softer. Milder. Melts into you. I love that mush. Everyday.

I’d binge on that kinda chocolate.

A luxury your love does not afford.

Ummm… I could as well give up chocolate altogether.

But I’m not a quitter.

Can we make chocolate differently?

Let’s try a new recipe.

Inspiration: “The greatest thing by far is to be a master of metaphor.” It is “a sign of genius, since a good metaphor implies an intuitive perception of the similarity in dissimilars.” ~ Aristotle

© 2020, T. Kagalwalla. All Rights Reserved.
For more follow me @Tasneem Kagalwalla on FB, Twitter and Instagram.

--

--

Tasneem Kagalwalla
Weeds & Wildflowers

Life Strategist. Trainer. Speaker. Author ~ you are everything you choose to be ~ www.tasneemkagalwalla.com