Explore Tallinn Surroundings

There was a wonderful place on an ancient cliff wall

Theewari Dulandiya
Weeds & Wildflowers

--

©Theewari

I went on my first trip out of the Tallinn. It is Paldiski. Paldiski is away 50 km by road from Tallinn. Paldiski is one of the famous cities in Estonia for tourism. It is located on a peninsula.

I went there by train which leaves the Baltijaam train station. Usually, it will take an hour to get there by train. There are beautiful landscapes along the way.

©Theewari

Near the train station, you will find these directions signboards. Those will help you to find which way the tourist destinations.

©Theewari

I choose Pakerort cliff and Pakri lighthouse. It is several kilometers of hiking. So… I took a taxi to reach the Pakerort cliff.

Pakerort cliff is an ancient cliff wall on the western coast of the Pakri peninsula and also the highest coastal terrace. The maximum height of the Pakerort cliff is 24 meters. Beautiful plants and trees hide the terrace.

--

--

Theewari Dulandiya
Weeds & Wildflowers

Hello everyone! I am a simple woman and I would love to travel, write, paint, knit, cook, eat and listen to music.