Godstar

A Poem on the Creation of the Universe

Ember Forrest
Weeds & Wildflowers

--

Photo by Aperture Vintage on Unsplash

I was born into emptiness;
I gazed outward into blackness and
I searched inward
When all I found was nothingness

My eyes were open when they were closed
My breath boundless as the vastness of void
I enveloped all of darkness
As the darkness enveloped all of me

I searched inward
With my eyes closed
No-
Open
And saw something
Small, dancing,
Flickering within the chasms of the void
I reached out
But it disappeared as if it were never there

But again I reached
Deeper into the Void I reached,
Extending my breath further outward
And contracting my breath further inward
Until I felt something- a small crevice- a crack
That I lodged myself into
And tugged at until it ripped open

--

--

Ember Forrest
Weeds & Wildflowers

Poet, story writer, aspiring screenwriter. Meet my characters and take a journey into their worlds.