NATURE AND WORLD

How I Became a Marketeer for Gaia

A poem and a story. About Mother Nature. About Gaia. About knowledge and wisdom. And about marketing.

Desiree Driesenaar
Weeds & Wildflowers
3 min readSep 2, 2020

--

My own campaign creation in Canva. The deer picture is also my own.

Gaia Knows Best

Knowledge and wisdom,
where have you been?

Now the rivers are waning
the soil is eroding
and
the trees
are leaving this world
?

How can I live
in a world without wisdom?

How can I live
in a world full of hate?

How can I live
in a world that is drowning
in sound and in shouts,
and in stupid, somber sorrow?

We have our rational heads
we have our compassionate hearts
why is it so difficult to act wisely?

My friend Gaia knows best,
so I listen.

Every day, I listen.

Every day, I learn.

Every day,
I dance on her waves.
Opening my senses,
to let the wisdom in.

--

--