Books

Life as a Book Lover: My TBR Pile Gives Me Great Anticipation

If I’m having a crappy day, my TBR pile can make me smile again 😊

Elin Melaas
Weeds & Wildflowers
2 min readAug 23, 2022

--

My eldest daughter. The picture is published with her permission. The image is taken by the author.

TBR pile — all book lovers have it, but no one looks the same. I enjoy the sight of it and feel the anticipation of wondering what book to read next.

TBR stands for “To Be Read” if you’re not fully up-to-date in the jargon of the bibliophiles.

How do I find books for my TBR pile? And why do I disagree with all those who tell us “how to get through it”?

How do I discover books I want in my TBR pile? 📚

You can find book recommendations in a lot of places, but this is where I mainly discover books:

My TBR pile makes me smile 😊

My pile is sparkling on top of our living room’s (not so high) closet. It is a joy for…

--

--

Elin Melaas
Weeds & Wildflowers

Books, reading, health, parenting, and coffee 📚 MSc in Medical Physics and BSc in Nutrition. Editor at Illumination. Owner of Hooked on Books.