Picture of you

Tasneem Kagalwalla
Weeds & Wildflowers
2 min readOct 28, 2021
Image by Free-Photos from Pixabay

All I have is a picture of you,
it tells of many stories…

Of the times you flew,
beyond boundaries
of right and wrong
young, wild and free
or lost and lonely
no one knew
were you the hurricane
or did hurricanes choose you
to chase sunsets over the horizon
hoping weary eyes would open
in the arms of a dawn new.

Some such dewy mornings
in the purple haze of tangled dreams
you rested in my arms
until the sun rose
I got to hold you
and all your brokenness
in those naked moments
I saw the real you.

Child like
still searching for a friend
almost deliberate, your chaos
as if seeking attention
of the calm that desired you
but those sunrises were far in-between
and too few
to tell you
that the light you seek
lives within you.

Off you flew,
beyond boundaries
of right and wrong
all I have is a picture of you,
it tells of many stories…

one of them is mine.

© 2021, T. Kagalwalla.
Read more or follow me.

--

--

Tasneem Kagalwalla
Weeds & Wildflowers

Life Strategist. Trainer. Speaker. Author ~ you are everything you choose to be ~ www.tasneemkagalwalla.com