Rose Report

Four Australian Humdingers!

--

La Sevillana

I’ve always wondered how well the roses would do if I didn’t slavishly provide them with the vast and expensive amounts of fertilizer recommended to keep my 40 plants or so in bloom all summer. Sadly, this year I found out. Most of them really do need regular attention.

Anyhow, the threat of Covid and Trump isn’t a very good excuse for my laziness, but like most people I know, I’ve been a little too low-spirited throughout 2020 to keep up appearances. Still, there are several roses that have done very well in spite of my neglect.

Iceberg
Honey Perfume
Soul Sister

Last month, there were a few more roses in bloom, so if you love roses and missed December’s offerings, check them out here.

(All photos by author)

--

--

David Wade Chambers
Weeds & Wildflowers

Retired University Prof. (Social Studies of Science) Creator of Draw-a-Scientist Test: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Draw-a-Scientist_Test. Living in Australia