Happy Halloween! Image taken by the author using her macbook. Special effect added in PhotoFunia app.

PHOTO-A-DAY-CHALLENGE

Saying Goodbye to October

My week in photos

7 min readNov 1, 2022

--

This week has been fun and filled with October delights. It has been restful, and I’ve stayed up a few late nights watching horror films. It’s amazing how I had forgotten all of these movies from the 80’s and 90’s. They seemed so frightening back in the day. Now they just seem comical to me.

I’ve thoroughly enjoyed reading everyone’s Halloween and October articles. Some of those brought me back to my childhood. It was a sweet time to reminisce on those days.

My week in photos

MONDAY — Fun with photos

Monday, I decided to have some Halloween fun and make a GIF with my photo. You can see the result in the cover image. I used the Photofunia App. It’s a free online tool to generate festive backgrounds from your images. There’s no membership fee and you don’t have to sign in to use it.

The website has been around for years and seems to be reliable and fast. There are many effects from which to choose. I selected this one in light of the Halloween season.

--

--