Strength Unseen

Franco Amati
Weeds & Wildflowers
1 min readAug 20, 2020

--

Photo by Patrick Hendry on Unsplash

undermined…
underestimated…
overlooked…
unappreciated…

The real substance of this world is invisible,
unnoticed, disregarded.
Not felt until it’s gone.

I’m the road.
Walk on me.

I’m the sky.
Fly through me.

I’m the air.
Exhale me.

You can’t see my fire
because I won’t share it with
the unworthy.

Until you can scratch
beneath the surface

Until you can
respect subtlety

Until you see
the depth in still waters

Until you too
become like the wind

My strength will
remain unseen.

--

--

Franco Amati
Weeds & Wildflowers

Speculative fiction writer from New York. Editor of Scuzzbucket. For published work visit francoamatiwrites.com or buy me a coffee at ko-fi.com/francoamati