© Dennett ~ Sunday, May 5, 2024 ~ Hungry

Photo-a-Day Challenge

What A Week It Was!

Dennett
Weeds & Wildflowers
14 min readMay 11, 2024

--

Sunday morning, these two Black-Bellied Whistling Ducks were waiting impatiently in front of our patio. When I walked out with a pail of duck food, they flew to the lakeshore to be fed.

I was only five minutes late, guys!

© Dennett ~ Sunday, May 5, 2024 ~ Feathery

Syau chose The Trail Walk, where I found this Mimosa (Albizia julibrissin) in bloom. I love these trees and had one in my yard when I lived on three acres west of our current home. Unfortunately, they’re considered to be invasive in Florida. But they are so popular that you can find them all over the state. There are several in a wooded area along the trail. I'm not sure if they were planted or volunteered.

After breakfast and an episode of This Is Us, we went grocery shopping. I put away the few items we purchased and went to work for my largest client, where I had a slew of problems waiting for me. Despite being there until late afternoon, I wasn’t able to do much of my regular work.

While at work, Amazon delivered my second order of shelf liner, so I cut it to fit more shelves. I cannot line or fill several shelves and drawers…

--

--

Dennett
Weeds & Wildflowers

I was always a writer but lived in a bookkeeper’s body before I found Medium and broke free — well, almost. Working to work less and write more.