Whispers

Poetry

GK
Weeds & Wildflowers
1 min readApr 28, 2021

--

Photo by Sandra Kaas on Unsplash

The sea’s water asked the desert’s sand
What can be possibly common amongst us?
The sand smiled and answered,
We both slip in time
We both leave footprints behind
We both get renewed with every shine
Don’t we both write and re-write the ever-changing lines?

Atweel! These winds and the tides from ages trust us to write and re-write
The tales and the messages which they stitch together from those far off sites

We both embrace these whispers from beyond the lands and the shores, alike
You wrap them up in your majestic waves
And I in my vibrant dunes which with the breeze, I let escape!

Ah! My dear sea, don’t we both treasure the imprints which, on us, the time leaves?
And, yes! We both paint the landscapes and to the listeners reveal a million streaks

When I find you, you quench me with your grace
When you find me you merrily sink beneath my shade!

-GK

If you like this, you may also like:

--

--

GK
Weeds & Wildflowers

I love to pen down my observations and experiences in the form of poetry and prose. An avid reader who upholds the spirit of equalism.