I cured 10 years of knee pain with one routine…

Aarons.Articles
Weekly Better
Published in
4 min readJun 23, 2024

--

Source

My Story:

Hi, my name is Aaron, I’m 21 years old, and I’ve been dealing with knee problems from a very young age. The first time I experienced knee pain was at the age of 13 due to ossification, which increased the likelihood of developing patellar tendonitis. However, this wasn’t diagnosed at that time. My orthopedist claimed I had flat feet and that nothing could be done except wearing shoe inserts. While inserts can help in many cases, my diagnosed foot misalignment wasn’t related to my knee pain, so they didn’t provide relief.

Initially, I continued playing handball which was my hobby at that time, despite the pain. But over time, it became so severe that I had to give up due to my “bad knees” (there are no bad knees, it’s just about training). Consequently, I switched to strength training and did moderate running on the side to reduce knee strain.

Since I never stopped being active, I’ve always been quite fit. Strength training and jogging are great, combining all the necessary training stimuli to keep a person physically fit. But something was missing — the competition, and more importantly, the team sports that made handball such a great hobby for me.

I’ve often considered starting a team sport again but didn’t until a good friend asked me at the age of 20 if I’d like to…

--

--

Aarons.Articles
Weekly Better

| Athlete | Writer | Content creator | Footballer |