Ahmed Almakaidy

Ahmed Almakaidy
What’s your story?
2 min readFeb 6, 2024

Explaining difficult things in a simple way

Private photo of The Author

Hello everyone. First and foremost, I am thrilled to be a part of this beautiful community, thank you for giving me this chance.

I am Ahmed, a pharmacist from Egypt. My story with writing goes way back to when I was younger. To be honest, I was pretty much an introvert and did not participate in many activities that guys my age usually do.

Instead, I was always interested in understanding everything around me, and my head was up in the clouds. I questioned everything and always asked: “Why?”

I wanted to learn and read books all the time. I love so many different fields, but one that blows my mind is the study of the human body.

I can not tell you how many times I was just lost in the beauty of understanding the internal mechanisms of our body and the science of everything around us.

I was so invested in it. I wanted to share this knowledge and help make people understand how everything around us actually works. I started a scientific blog with one of my friends and shared a lot of articles about various topics. Unfortunately, things didn’t go as we planned, and at some point, we had to close it down.

Then, I started a Facebook page to continue on my own regarding scientific writing, but that didn’t work that well either. Then, I suddenly came across the Medium platform; I heard about it in a YouTube video in which it described how this platform is only about reading and writing.

I signed up and thankfully found this beautiful community. I am interested in explaining the science behind things in the simplest way possible. I’d also love to explain the intricacies of learning a language.

I struggled a lot to understand how a language should be learned. I was able to learn both English and Italian on my own and reached a satisfactory level. I would like to help others overcome this problem in the easiest way possible.

Thank you very much for taking the time to read my story. I hope you all have a great day.

--

--