Small sized Medium Post

or, how I discovered what this site is all about

kareidoscope
1 min readFeb 10, 2014

Right now I am supposed to be working. Taking a draft of a thing and making a summary of it for another thingamajig. I work for a human rights whosawhatsit in Phnom Penh, Cambodia as an ‘international intern’, just trying to save the world, with a massive hangover, when all I can think about it is the fantastic loaf of bread at my feet.

But then something magical happened. I discovered I TOO can use this medium of Medium. I have been avoiding blogging since I got here (6 weeks as of tomorrow), and have been searching for some way to share what I am doing here. I have enjoyed Medium for months now, and always thought ‘Wow those people are so cool, just writing shit up and sounding awesome and things. Wish I could do that!’

….

Turns out I am far stupid-er than I care to admit. So as I awkwardly avoid the stares of my Cambodian co-workers who can clearly see I have taken the road into tangent town, I write my first Medium post. Unedited and uncensored, and wholly unfantastical. Things can only go up.

--

--

kareidoscope

La sincérité toujours surmonte les obstacles -Vercors