Don’t Tell A Soul (Part 2)

younghock2
Welcome to Write
Published in
6 min readJun 3, 2024

--

Photo by James Lee on Unsplash

Please click below to read part 1 before you read part two. I am considering making this into a series or book but not sure yet.

Tagging Thecreatorsangel to let you know I have uploaded part two.

I look at the cable box and it’s 11 p.m. on Christmas day.

While the radio station is on Hot 97 playing “Jumpman” by Drake,

I say to my wife ” I have a confession to make

but then I heard the sound of the doorbell and stopped myself from what I was about to say.

I get up to the front door wondering who the fuck would be at my door this late.

I looked through the peephole and it was my brother’s wife (Michelle) with tears falling from her face.

I’m curious and I say,

What brings you here so late?

She says “ I must have called you about about 9 times’(my husband)’ was stabbed in the chest at work today.

I say “ Wait, what, when, this happened today? Let me grab my hoody, and we're going to

--

--

younghock2
Welcome to Write

Been writing poetry since 2014. I lost count but I published over 1000 poems and now I am ready to share them with the world.