The Hemingway Challenge

Bob McWilliams
Welcome to Write
Published in
Jun 13, 2024

--

Six Words or Go Home

Sophia Tell- Stories 🤓📢🤓challenged people to write a six-word story about themselves. If Hemingway can do it, so can we. Pardon the hubris.

Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

My birth. Fast forward. Last chapter.

Photo by Museums Victoria on Unsplash

As a 70-year-old writer, these six words were the perfect story about me. Like a good book, I have made many good friends in this life and I don’t want that last chapter to finish. Who of us ever wants to finish a good book?

Thanks again Sophia Tell- Stories 🤓📢🤓for the fun opportunity to play along.

--

--

Bob McWilliams
Welcome to Write

I am a 70-year-old retired guy who enjoys writing, gardening, creating cocktails & grimacing watching Philly sports teams. I cherish my wife, 3 dogs & 2 catz