Will Visualisation Help My Medium Journey!

CharlieNCR
Welcome to Write
Published in
2 min readJun 3, 2024

Recently, I met up with a friend and told him that I am now writing on Medium.

He asked me what my goal is. I do not have one.

Photo by Ravi Pinisetti on Unsplash

It would be nice to make a certain amount of money, but I cannot focus on that as I work full-time. But if I do not set myself a target or goal, then I may never make it.

Then he said I should at least focus on publishing and engagement time , if not money. I think that is a good idea. He used to be a blogger so he should know.

He said also that I should visualize what I want and what I want it to be like.

I had to watch a video to find out what he was really talking about:

Well! I was not sure about that. But hey, I may as well give it a try.

So now I will visualize every day.

I will repeat over and over in my mind and more likely it will be executed in real life. Well that is what the video says!

I will tell you at the end of the month if my visualization, as well as my doing, actually improves my production time on Medium and earnings.

So let’s see if this visualisation works. Will I get more work completed.

Do you practice visualization?

--

--