Yoga Nidra for Insomnia and Relaxation

Doretta Lau
Well to Write
Published in
1 min readJun 12, 2017

There’s a typhoon 8 in Hong Kong and I’m on the verge of passing out after a weekend of writing and very little sleep.

A friend asked me for tips for fighting insomnia. When I have more time and energy, I’ll round up everything I’ve learned about getting a good night’s rest. For now, I’d like to share Jennifer Piercy’s Yoga Nidra for Sleep track, which usually puts me into a deep and restorative sleep. All you have to do is lie down, don’t move, and listen. If you can do it in bed, you can just drift off to sleep afterwards.

*

I wanted to share some recent writing I’ve published.

--

--

Doretta Lau
Well to Write

Writing and wellness. Short story collection HOW DOES A SINGLE BLADE OF GRASS THANK THE SUN? out now with Nightwood Editions. www.dorettalau.com