5 Key Elements of the Perfect Morning Tea Ritual

Crystal Hunt
Wellthy Living
Published in
4 min readJan 27, 2017

--

image licensed from shutterstock.com

Do you even have a morning tea ritual?

That’s your business. But in my humble opinion, you should. It helps jump start your hydration and get your body primed for breakfast, it gives you a little something lovely to start your day with, and there are just soooo many yummy flavours to choose from. And here are the 5 key elements I love about my morning tea ritual, that you might want to start incorporating into yours.

These are in the order I usually do the steps in, but there’s no right or wrong way to do this. It’s your ritual. Own it. Your way is the only way that matters here. It’s your tea, and your day.

Choose the perfect tea cup

Yes, I often start with the cup before the tea. For some reason, I feel like different kinds of cups like different kinds of tea. If I pick up a large glass jar, chances are good I’m in the mood for a ginger lemon, peppermint or sunny orange ginger tea. Those flavours I tend to brew big (a 1 quart canning jar) which I will let cool for a while and drink for hours. The taller, thick ceramic mug with the spiral on it? It is the perfect smoothness on my lips for pairing with decaf chai tea, or a vanilla nut cream tea. The short one with Keep Calm and Carry On? That one gets green tea or black tea for those days when…

--

--

Crystal Hunt
Wellthy Living

Writer, creative mastermind, health psychologist, productivity geek, and strategic authorpreneur—sharing what I learn on my way to a million published words.